Customer Reviews

Kennedy Transmission Auto Care in Minneapolis invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Kennedy Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Minneapolis. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 25
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.9
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • After taking our vehicle to the dealership several times with no results, we brought our vehicle to this Kennedy Transmission. Kennedy took the time to properly diagnose and fix the problem. They saved us approximately $2000 from the quote provided from the Dealership. We would highly recommend Kennedy to anyone who needs mechanical repairs. very professional, honest and courteous. Thanks!!!

    Karla Weis
    Champlin Minnesota
    4/7/2015
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The service was excellent, other repairs were noticed and taken care of. Everyone is friendly and helpful, car runs great! I'm a very happy and satisfied customer.

    Michael White
    Minneapolis Minnesota
    2/8/2011
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My wife recently, Nov 2015, took her car to Kennedy Transmission for a vibration problem. The Kennedy Team quickly figured out it was the u-joints that needed replacement. They fixed the car the same day. They also replaced the serpentine belt to get rid of a squeal the car was making. We are very happy with the work performed. The price was less than expected, and the people were very curtious. The car is driving very smooth and the vibration is completely gone and my wife is thrilled.

    Jim Utke
    Minneapolis Minnesota
    11/30/2015
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've had repair work done on my Ford Taurus several times at Kennedy Transmission on east lake st in mpls. Mark is a very knowledgeable and professional guy. He always informs me of what the issue is with my vehicle and am 100% satisfied with his customer servive along with there mechanics being top notch! Thanks you guys! Jim Mulligan

    Jim Mulligan
    Minneapolis Minnesota
    12/8/2015
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Helped us determine the appropriate repairs, would definetly reccomend!

    KJ
    Minneapolis
    2/20/2013
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The serviced I recieved was great! I will bring and have brought and will recommened friends.

    CJ
    Minneapolis
    2/20/2013
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I didn't even need to bring my SUV to the shop! I called the shop thinking I may need a new transmission cause it was acting up and after talking to Mark for about 10 minutes, he recommended me to start off with the basic (like checking my transmission fluid!). I ended up checking the dip stick and it was BONE DRY. I followed the instructions in my manual and ended up adding 3 quarts of transmission fluid. I called two other transmission shops and they were hesitant to give me any information over the phone and wanted me to bring my vehicle in for servicing (who knows what I would've had to pay). I am grateful for the service I received from Mark. Thanks buddy!

    Joseph N/a
    Minneapolis Minnesota
    2/22/2016
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A very experienced auto person suggested we see Leo at Kennedy Transmission since the type of cars we purchase have transmission problems. 3 that each had new transmission then off to Leo and 2 cars that were fixed each for under $ 500. The last service computer adjustments + new battery and all for under $ 500 . Car done in a day which was appreciated. They kept me informed and I can not recall people in back but they have been with this firm for many years .

    Penn Joslyn
    Edina Minnesota
    5/21/2013
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • We were referred to Kennedy Transmission by our regular car repair person. I arrived for my appointment early and was immediately welcomed and processed. We were prepared to be told our transmission needed replacing so I was thrilled to hear a sensor was out. I was further surprised to hear the repair could be done right away. Excellent service, we will definitely refer our friends and family!

    Paula Smith
    St. Paul Minnesota
    1/4/2011
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Rarely have I encountered such professionalism in dealing with automobile service. It was a pleasure to be served by your fine staff. Keep up the good work!

    Robert Johnson
    St. Paul Minnesota
    1/4/2011
    View Ratings

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
1 of 2