Customer Reviews

Kennedy Transmission Auto Care in Minneapolis invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Kennedy Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Minneapolis. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 23
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 4.9
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • I returned to Kennedy after my first visit. Mr Exley was fair and Honest! I came back this time with my car and was treated fairly and with courtesy. Service on this level is rare these days. I have recommended Kennedy to my friends. Keep up the good work!

    Steve Ferguson Minneapolis Minnesota
    5/2/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • After taking our vehicle to the dealership several times with no results, we brought our vehicle to this Kennedy Transmission. Kennedy took the time to properly diagnose and fix the problem. They saved us approximately $2000 from the quote provided from the Dealership. We would highly recommend Kennedy to anyone who needs mechanical repairs. very professional, honest and courteous. Thanks!!!

    Karla Weis Champlin Minnesota
    4/7/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Jeff and Leo Exley were great! I was stranded in a snow storm and they helped make a cost effective repair quickly.

    Justin Moore Minneapolis Minnesota
    12/16/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Wanda, Leo and Jeff were kind and helpful and always have been. I would recommend this shop and service to anyone!

    Jeff Anderson Minneapolis Minnesota
    3/8/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The service was excellent, other repairs were noticed and taken care of. Everyone is friendly and helpful, car runs great! I'm a very happy and satisfied customer.

    Michael White Minneapolis Minnesota
    2/8/2011

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My wife recently, Nov 2015, took her car to Kennedy Transmission for a vibration problem. The Kennedy Team quickly figured out it was the u-joints that needed replacement. They fixed the car the same day. They also replaced the serpentine belt to get rid of a squeal the car was making. We are very happy with the work performed. The price was less than expected, and the people were very curtious. The car is driving very smooth and the vibration is completely gone and my wife is thrilled.

    Jim Utke Minneapolis Minnesota
    11/30/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've had repair work done on my Ford Taurus several times at Kennedy Transmission on east lake st in mpls. Mark is a very knowledgeable and professional guy. He always informs me of what the issue is with my vehicle and am 100% satisfied with his customer servive along with there mechanics being top notch! Thanks you guys! Jim Mulligan

    Jim Mulligan Minneapolis Minnesota
    12/8/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Helped us determine the appropriate repairs, would definetly reccomend!

    KJ Minneapolis
    2/20/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The serviced I recieved was great! I will bring and have brought and will recommened friends.

    CJ Minneapolis
    2/20/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Bruce at the front desk was very thorough in explaining the service and expectations, which is very helpful.

    EL Minneapolis
    1/29/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 3